From now until July 1st, 2020, candidates can:
• Continue to be automatically matched with relevant roles
• Continue to express interest in roles on Seen
• Continue to update your profile
• Continue in any active communications you have with employers, on or off of the platform
• Continue to indicate your interest in roles and to schedule screens
• Continue to take advantage of the Seen Career Center and our career coaching services
What will happen to my account?
On July 1, 2020, the Seen by Indeed platform will no longer be available. Any of the contacts and communication you were having via the app will no longer be accessible.
After July 1, 2020, any current contact you have going with recruiters initiated on Seen may continue outside the Seen platform via email, phone, etc. Feel free to also share your direct email address and contact information with the recruiters to ensure they can continue to connect with you.
Will this impact my account on Indeed.com?
I’m still searching for a tech job. What should I do after Seen by Indeed is gone?
Indeed is always committed to helping people find jobs. To do that, we would recommend that you take your resume and upload it to Indeed Resume.
Indeed.com also has job alerts that will let you know when jobs that you may be interested in are available. Create job alerts for the roles that you are most interested in and keep your response rate high.
Our resources in terms of webinars, articles, and how-to guides will be available at beseen.com, and we’ll let you know when we move these to indeed.com.
Will employers still be using Seen by Indeed?
They will have full access to Seen by Indeed until July 1st, 2020. After this date, they will need to continue their interactions with engaged candidates outside the Seen platform via email, phone, or external systems (work/personal email, etc).
From now until July 1st, 2020, existing Seen clients can:
• Continue to be automatically matched with candidates for your Seen jobs
• Continue to express interest in candidates on Seen for jobs you’ve posted on Seen
• Continue to update your jobs on Seen, including adding or importing new jobs
• Continue in any active communications you have with candidates, on or off of the platform
• Continue to indicate your interest in candidates and schedule screens
If you purchased access to Seen beyond July 1, 2020 we are refunding you for your unused term. This refund is in progress now. If your term ends before July 1, 2020, you will be moved to the free Starter access level at the end of your term (and until July 1, 2020).
Please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions or needs that you have.